Recently I came upon a great stack of shipping pallets that were destined to be trashed. I looked at this extraordinary stack of wood that was already cut, already nailed together, and weathered to a beautiful grey, and most of all FREE! It forced my creative energy to kick it into high gear to come up with a design to use them.

In my kitchen I needed a shelf for my spices that I have in glass jars. It needed a slim shelf and I realized these would work. Take a look at the picture. Don’t forget that if you come on the Christmas tour for St. Pauls this Dec 10th you’ll be able to see it!

Yesterday when I was looking at Serena and Lily, I saw in their magazine a neat headboard idea using crates. Check out this pics! So cute and I know there are many other uses to be discovered.

Xoxo
If you want any help with cost saving projects, email me to set up an appt!

20110824-081624.jpg

20110824-081741.jpg

