It’s finally time… Compass Landing is ready for us to work our last touches on her. We have been designing an Apartment Development in Newport, NC for the past year. It started with the original concept of a classic nautical theme, we then worked with the architect to develop the floor plan I ultimately wanted. I knew we needed much interior architectural detail and that is what I was able to influence. From the time I approved the plans to now, it’s has been a full time project of specifying all the interior finishes as well as exterior materials. It was very important to me to design complex patterns in the flooring, trim, wall colors, and built ins. We ordered so much awesome furniture for this project, and that is what we are installing now! Take a look at these pictures. By Nov1 you can stop by to see it in the way to the beach. It’s on HWY 70 at the Bojangles and Foodlion center right before you get to Morehead in Newport. Plan to go by and see the final result. It’s my favorite project yet!
I’ll be posting photos as we work on installing for the next 3 weeks.

20111004-072333.jpg

20111004-074049.jpg

