Even in the most exciting place ever, you have to have a day to unwind and get some things done. After sleeping in and enjoying the relaxing morning, I spent most of my day doing normal “at home” things. I washed both dogs, cleaned this cute little house, and caught up on laundry. I know, I know… this is not an exciting blog post, but it is the real thing.

One thing that I value so much about this area, is that you can walk anywhere to get anything done without feeling scared of thugs or traffic. Pedestrians rule down here. That being said, this afternoon, Rocky and I walked with Crew to the grocery store. We are all the way at the bottom end of the peninsula and the Harris Teeter we go to is near the Cooper River Bridge. It was a nice jaunt and really rewarding to come home with grocery’s without having to have started the car!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

