This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I can not help but be nastalgic for at least one post and talk about our history with Charleston. This historic area has always had a special place in my heart.

When I was a senior in Interior Design at East Carolina, I was asked to participate in a very well plublicized designer showhouse in Charleston. The address was 105 Bull St and within the house, about 15 designers picked spaces to decorate for the public to view. Click this link to read about it  2007 Designer Showhouse.

 

RIght after that experience, where Rocky and I were only dating at the time, he proposed to me. We were given the chance to do our engagement photo session with Walters and Walters in Charleston. Take a look at these photos taken all around the peninsula and very close to where we are staying now. If I had known back then, that Rocky and I would be spending more time here and would have a baby, I would have said you were crazy. My what a wonderful journey life is. It makes me realize how little control we actually have and it really is best to just sit back and enjoy the ride. Positive and uplifting attitudes will do wonders and really allow good things to come your way.

Our friends Jenny and Taylor are driving over from their hometown of Greenville, SC to visit us. I will have lots to share about our time with them.

Until next time

xoxo

Jordan

