Farewell my dear Charleston… you have been the best thing for which this girl could have asked to rejuvenate, replenish, and refuel her world.

 

I enjoyed the last day breathing in the Charleston breezes by doing a last lap around the city to make sure I witnessed all that I could. My family left today (Friday) and I spent the rest of the day absorbing every minute I could.

Rocky and I went to get a to go dinner from Caviar and Bananas which is a fun deli and bakery in the College of Charleston District. We walked up to the battery from there to see the sun setting. This is the image I snapped as we were walking down Murray Blvd on our way home. Do you think the sky could be any more beautiful?

I will let you know when I am back home and getting in the groove of Greenville. Until then….

