Five months its been since Crew graced us with his presence! Through his very beginning days to now, I have learned more about life than I thought possible. He has made me see the innocence of children like never before. Crew has been so dependent on me and his family so intensely for these 5 months that it really shows me how important we family are to each other. 

 

After being inspired with all of the art in Charleston, I am working on an oil painting of my own.

 

 

 

I have been settling back into being in Greenville… well not settling. It has been a complete whirlwind of catching up since being back. Jenn and I just went on a trip to Washington, DC to tour major residential apartments and condos with a team of investors in a project we are working on. We were traveling with the  owners and developers in order to understand the style of design they gravitate towards. It was a great learning and bonding experience for Jennifer and me.

Rocky has been in Chapel Hill this month doing an away rotation. Crew, Brumby, and Stetson have been keeping me company. When Rocky came back the other weekend, he planted a Fall garden! It is full of organic spinach, cabbage, broccoli, beets and a some other veggies. That is definitely a favorite past time of his. If he gets a spare minute, I find him out in the garden. In fact, the other night he was out there until way after dark with a spotlight planting his veggies.

Jennifer is hosting a Do it Yourself class this coming Tuesday night at the shop from 6-8. It is a fun filled evening of wine and fun making miniature gardens. We supply all that you need so please come. You can purchase your tickets at our online shop www. ShopCoastalFog.com. 

We are going to High Point Furniture market this week to buy for projects and the shop. If you have any needs, please let us know!.

